Goss and O’Brien reading at Transatlantic Poetry

August2014event-banner

Something to look forward to this coming Sunday, 31st August – Rebecca Goss and Dan O’Brien will be reading as part of the Transatlantic Poetry Series.  Details here.  The reading starts at 8pm BST / 3pm EDT / Noon PDT.

Both poets have sent work to my poetry site, And Other Poems.  Rebecca’s poem ‘Repossession’ is  here and her poem ‘Labor Day, Long Island’ is included in this collection of holiday-themed poems (scroll down to read it).   You can read three of Dan’s poems here.

Hats off to Robert Peake for creating this terrific reading series.

Comments are welcomed

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s